Skip Navigation Links
Home
Events and Performances
Rent the Paramount
About Us
Support the Paramount
Contact Us
Events

For events that use the Paramount Theatre Box Office Service, tickets may be purchased in person at the theatre located at 139 South Center Street, Goldsboro, NC 27530. Tickets may also be purchased using a credit or debit card over the phone at (919) 583-8432 or online 24/7 using the Purchase Tickets links provided below or you may click here for a full list of tickets available through the Paramount Theatre Box Office. Please note that all online ticket sales are subject to a convenience fee; however, tickets purchased over the phone or in person are NOT subject to this fee. For events that do not use the Paramount Theatre Box Office service, please contact the presenting organization directly.

The Paramount Theatre Box Office is open Monday thru Friday from 9:00am to 5:00pm and is closed from 12-1pm for lunch. For weekend events, the Box Office opens an hour prior to show time.

Effective January 1, 2014, N.C. Gen. Stat. § 105-164.4(a)(10) imposes a privilege tax on the retailer’s net taxable sales or gross receipts to admission charges to an entertainment activity. All advertised ticket prices for events sold through the Paramount Theatre Box Office include tax when applicable. It is the Paramount Theatre’s policy that all sales are final and there are no refunds for purchased tickets.
August 2014
Friday, August 1, 2014 at 8:00pm
The Premier All-Star Comedy Show
Lobo’s Promos
August 9 at 5:00pm
Hot August Nights Hair Show
Please contact Erica Coates at (919) 344-7821 for event details
Thursday, August 14, 2014 at 7:00pm
Teaching Babies and Young Children to Talk
Sponsored by Goldsboro Pediatrics
Friday, August 15, 2014 at 4:00pm
WGBR 75th Anniversary Reception
Curtis Media Group
Friday, August 22, 2014 at 7:30pm
Stephen Freeman: Award Winning Elvis Tribute Artist
United Way of Wayne County
<
Friday, August 29, 2014 at 7:00pm
Gospel Music Revival
Featuring Ivan Parker and Friends
<
September 2014
Friday, September 5, 2014 at 8:00pm
A Night of Love Unplugged
Hosted by Chyna and Featuring Miss O & Tru Fya, Big Walt “The Velvet Teddy Bear,” and Von Demetriz & Main Street
Friday, September 12, 2014 at 7:30pm
The Hen Party
Featuring Karen Mills, Mia Jackson, and Sheri Taylor
Saturday, September 13th, 2014 – 6:00pm
Love of Dance/Silent Auction
Goldsboro Ballet
September 19th, 2014 – 7:30pm | September 20th, 2014 – 7:30pm | September 21st, 2014 – 3:00pm
You’re a Good Man Charlie Brown
Center Stage Theatre
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 at 7:00pm
Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark
Paramount Movie Nights
Sunday, September 28, 2014 at 7:00pm
Tricked
Written/Produced/Directed by Regina McCall
October 2014
Saturday, October 4, 2014 at 7:00pm
Distinguished Young Women of Wayne County
Friday, October 10, 2014 at 7:30pm
The Swingle Singers
2014-2015 Paramount Performing Arts Series
Saturday, October 11th, 2014 – 7:00pm
Wayne County Fire Princess Pageant
Friday, October 17th, 2014
Dancing Stars of Wayne County
Sponsored by the Wayne County Chamber of Commerce
Friday, October 24, 2014 at 7:30pm
William Florian: Those Were the Days
Wayne Community Concerts 2014-2015 Season
Saturday, October 25, 2014 at 7:30 pm
An Evening of Dance
East Carolina University’s School of Theatre & Dance | The Paramount Theatre Foundation
November 2014
Saturday, November 1, 2014 at 7:00pm
Hocus Pocus
Paramount Movie Nights
Sunday, November 2, 2014 at 3:00pm
Jeanne Robertson
2014-2015 Paramount Performing Arts Series
Saturday, November 8th, 2014 – 7:00pm
Miss Goldsboro Scholarship Program
November 14th, 2014 – 7:00pm | November 15th, 2014 – 7:00pm | November 16th, 2014 – 3:00pm
StageStruck: The Story
StageStruck: The Young People’s Own Theatre
<
Friday, November 21, 2014 at 7:30pm
Jason Coleman: The Piano Magic of Floyd Cramer
Wayne Community Concerts 2014-2015 Season
Saturday, November 22nd, 2014
Jimmy Fortune Concert
More Details to Come
Tuesday, November 25th, 2014 – 8:00pm
North Carolina Symphony’s Annual Holiday Pops Concert
Paramount Performing Arts Series
December 2014
December 5th, 2014 – 7:30pm | December 6th, 2014 – 7:30pm | December 7th, 2014 – 3:00pm
The Nutcracker Ballet (33rd Annual)
Goldsboro Ballet
December 12th, 2014 – 7:30pm | December 13th, 2014 – 7:30pm | December 14th, 2014 – 3:00pm
A Christmas Carol (Seventh Annual)
Presented by Center Stage Theatre. Season tickets on sale at the Paramount Theatre Box Office ($40/Adults, $35/Students/Seniors/Military)
December 19th, 2014 – 7:30pm | December 20th, 2014 – 2:00pm & 7:30pm | December 21st, 2014 – 3:00pm
Child of the Promise (Seventh Annual)
Benefiting the Wayne Pregnancy Care Center
Monday, December 22, 2014 at 7:00pm
It’s a Wonderful Life
Paramount Movie Nights
Tuesday, December 23, 2014 at 8:00pm
A Jazzy Christmas
Premiere Entertainment (MORE DETAILS TO COME)
January 2015
Sunday, January 18, 2015 at 3:00pm
James Gregory: The Funniest Man in America
2014-2015 Paramount Performing Arts Series
Friday, January 23, 2015 at 7:30pm
Black Violin
2014-2015 Paramount Performing Arts Series
Friday, January 30, 2015 at 7:30pm
The Malpass Brothers
The Paramount Theatre Foundation
February 2015
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 at 7:00pm
12 Years a Slave
Paramount Movie Nights
Friday, February 6, 2015 at 7:30pm
Alex DePue with Miguel DeHoyos
Wayne Community Concerts 2014-2015 Season
Saturday, February 7, 2015
The PRAXIS Film Festival
The Paramount Theatre Foundation | The Foundation of Wayne Community College
Thursday, February 26, 2015 7:00pm | Friday, February 27, 2015 7:00pm
Saturday, February 28, 2015 7:00pm | Sunday, March 1, 2015 3:00pm
Les Misérables School Edition
StageStruck: The Young People’s Own Theatre
March 2015
Friday, March 6, 2015 at 7:30pm | Saturday, March 7, 2015 at 7:30pm | Sunday, March 8, 2015 at 3:00pm
Cheaper by the Dozen
Center Stage Theatre
Saturday, March 14, 2015 at 7:00pm | Sunday, March 15, 2015 at 3:00pm
The Little Mermaid Ballet
Goldsboro Ballet
Fri, March 20, 2015 7:00pm | Sat, March 21, 2015 at 1:30pm & 7:00pm | Sun, March 22, 2015 3:00pm
Fri, March 27, 2015 at 7:00pm | Sat, March 28, 2015 1:30pm AND 7:00pm | Sun, March 29, 2015 3:00pm
Dance for Christ
Artistic Productions, Inc.
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 at 7:00pm
Rio Lobo
Paramount Movie Nights
April 2015
Friday, April 3, 2015 at 7:30pm
Brian Roman
Wayne Community Concerts 2014-2015 Season
Saturday, April 11, 2015
Standing Ovation Talent Competition
More Details to Come
Friday, April 17, 2015 at 7:30pm
Ken Lavigne
2014-2015 Paramount Performing Arts Series
Saturday, April 18, 2015
Step Show
More Details to Come
Saturday, April 25, 2015 at 7:30pm
East Carolina University’s School of Theatre and Dance
East Carolina University’s School of Theatre and Dance
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 at 7:00pm
Monty Python and the Holy Grail
Paramount Movie Nights
May 2015
Friday, May 1, 2015 at 7:30pm
Sammy Cortino: The Magic Story
2014-2015 Paramount Performing Arts Series
Friday, May 8, 2015 at 7:30pm | Saturday, May 9, 2015 at 7:30pm | Sunday, May 10, 2015 at 3:00pm
Once Upon a Mattress
Center Stage Theatre
    
City of Goldsboro - Paramount Theatre 919.583.8432 139 S. Center St., Goldsboro, NC 27530 © 2012 Paramount Theatre